Black Diamond Trekking Poles

Screen Shot 2016-03-01 at 9.21.27 PMScreen Shot 2016-03-01 at 9.21.41 PM

Forgive me for I have made a huge mistake in my judgements. I used to think that trekking poles were for elders or people needed that kind of support. Well little did I know about the extremes of the mountains in Washington. First, I am one of the biggest klutzes I know. The poles help stabilize me through all different kind of environments including rock, deep water, ice and snow. It helps take some load off of your knees as well. It’s amazing how expensive trekking poles can get. We opted for a middle of the line pair. Also wanted ones with snow baskets to be used with snowshoeing as well. They saved us on our hike at Lake 22 with the slippery snow. Definitely would have fallen a lot more without them. Overall super light, collapse easily and easy to transport. Very happy with this purchase!

Leave a Reply

